我如何選擇助聽器?

 

您應該根據自己的聆聽需要、個人喜好、年齡、手指靈敏度、外觀考慮、聽力受損的程度和性質去選擇助聽器。

聆聽需要    高階的助聽器型號備有更先進的數碼聲音處理科技,但是價格上會較高。

個人喜好、年齡、手指靈敏度    部分助聽器使用者希望助聽器越不容易讓人察覺越好。耳後式助聽器已經有不同的大小選擇,適合不同的聽力受損程度。度身訂制 (ITE/ITC/CIC/IIC) 的助聽器並不適合幼童,以及手指欠靈敏、耳垢或耳朵發炎的人士。

外觀考慮    為度身訂制的助聽器體積比較細小,佩戴時須放入耳道內,但現時的耳後式 / 開放式助聽器外觀已經比較時尚,看上去只像一部藍牙裝置。

聽力受損的程度和性質    現時為耳朵訂制的助聽器已可提供大功率的接收器(最高可達 70分貝),但最大功率的耳後式助聽器可提供更強的增益 (最高可達80分貝)。

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

How do I choose hearing aid(s)?

Hearing aids should be chosen according to the individual listening needs, subjective preferences, age, dexterity, cosmetic concern, severity and nature of the hearing loss.

Listening needs    Premium and high-end hearing aid models are equipped with more sophisticated digital speech processing technologies. However, they are more costly than entry and mid-level models.

Subjective preferences, age and dexterity    Some hearing aid users may prefer their hearing aids to be as invisible as possible. There are now a wide range of BTEs to suit different degree of hearing loss. Custom-made (ITE/ITC/CIC/IIC) hearing aids may not be suitable for young infants, and people with problems like dexterity, earwax or ear drainage.

Cosmetic concern    A custom-made hearing aid is smaller in size and plugged into the ear canal. On the other hand, a BTE / Open-fit hearing aid is now more fashionable as it looks just like an ear-worn bluetooth device.

Severity and nature of hearing loss    Although modern custom-made hearing aids are getting more powerful by utilizing more powerful receivers (up to 70dB), high-powered BTEs can still provide more gain (up to 80dB).

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.