我已經佩戴助聽器但仍聽不清楚(尤其身處嘈雜環境中),怎麽辦?

如您是首次佩戴助聽器,請給予自己一些時間去適應透過助聽器放大的聲音。您也可以再聯絡協助您的聽力學家,對您的助聽器作微調,有時語言訓練也可提升辨識說話的能力。

如您在佩戴助聽器一段時間後仍察覺聆聽上出現困難,您的助聽器敏感度可能已經改變。請聯絡您的聽力學家進行聽力測驗,以便可將助聽器根據現時的聆聽需要進行調校。

對需要在一些嘈雜環境聆聽的助聽器使用者來說,選配數碼或模擬FM無線聲音傳輸系統會有所幫助。說話者的聲音會透過發射器的麥克風接收,然後透過無線科技傳送至接收器,並連接往所佩戴的助聽器。這樣可以增強訊噪比,減低受到環境雜聲的干擾。

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

I have been fitted with a hearing aid but I still can’t hear properly (especially in noisy environment). What can I do?

If you’re a first-time hearing aid user, please allow some time for yourself to get used to the amplified sounds. You could also make a follow-up appointment with your audiologist for any further fine-tuning of your hearing aid. Auditory training may sometimes be necessary for enhancing speech processing ability.

If you experience difficulty in listening even with your hearing aid over time, your hearing aid sensitivity may be changed. Please make a hearing test appointment with your audiologist to see if your hearing aid can be re-adjusted to suit your present listening needs.

For hearing aid users who need to listen in challenging situations like noisy environment, a digital or analog FM wireless sound transmission system may be beneficial. The talker’s voice is picked up directly from the microphone of the transmitter and then wirelessly directed to the receiver which is coupled to hearing aid user’s hearing aid(s). The Signal-to-noise ratio is enhanced while reducing any ambient noise interference.

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.